In-Depth with The Visual Effects of Mortal Engines!

20th November 2018

This video is sponsored by Universal Pictures and Mortal Engines.

Adam Savage visits Weta Digital in New Zealand, where the award-winning visual effects company is working on the upcoming film Mortal Engines. In this in-depth conversation with Visual Effects Supervisor Ken McGaugh and Animation Supervisor Dennis Yoo, we learn about the engineering complexities of creating the epic cities seen in the film.

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com